How To Write A Great Book Review – Research by A.J. Alexander

A.J. Alexander provides some good ideas and a thoughts here.

Writer's Treasure Chest

Picture courtesy of: https://www.tes.com/lessons/IMa05aDDs32cog/digital-book-reviews Picture courtesy of: https://www.tes.com/lessons/IMa05aDDs32cog/digital-book-reviews

Lately, I’ve been asked by a fellow writer if I read his book and would be prepared to write a review. Even though I know how much work, effort, and heart blood a writer invests into books, I know as well, a writer is honored by a review. I was told this numerous times already. I read truckloads full of books since my childhood and of course, couldn’t review all of them. (Let’s not talk about the school book reports). And I found, even if I didn’t like a book too much, it wouldn’t be nice to ‘rip it to shreds.’ It might not be a bad book – just not the right book to read for me.

I liked what I read this time, and I agreed to write a review. If I only knew how to do so. This needed some research.

I started…

View original post 756 more words

Leave a Reply

